2.10.1.7 if an opponent deliberately strikes the ball twice in succession

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Rene van der Kleij

Rene van der Kleij Asked 3 years ago

Hallo Sir,

As for rule: 2.10.1.7 if an opponent deliberately strikes the ball twice in succession;

Is it understood that unintentional striking the ball twice in succession while serving, is considered a valid serve ? 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Rene,

Yes that is right.  Even a non deliberate double stroke in the rally is a valid hit.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.