About rules

General

Lewis Unknown
Lewis Unknown Asked 15 years ago

What if the hand that is holding on the paddle touches the table?Is it a fault?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi Lewis,

The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  So if the ahnd holding your bat touches the table it is OK.  Play on.


Recommended Video

Service Rules

Many players unknowingly break the service rules in table tennis. In this video, we break down the official ITTF service rules so you can serve correctly and avoid faults. Whether you're a beginner or a competitive player, mastering the rules will give you an edge in your matches!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.