Am I allowed to go past the net?

Rules

aj bautista
aj bautista Asked 12 years ago

Every time i do my smash i go pass the net for more power so the opponent can not block it but is it allowed to pass by the net?

 


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Aj,

Yes you are allowed to go past the net as long as you don't touch it or interfere with your opponent.

For more information watch this video response to the question Crossing over to the other side.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.