Rules
If you were to put so much backspin on the ball that it hit on your opponents side then without them touching the ball it bounced back to your side what would it be? Is it your point because they never touched it or do you just play on?
Hi Will,
This is an easy one. It is your point. Your opponent has to hit it before it comes back for it to be play on.
As an interesting point your opponent can hit th eball even after it has passed back over the net onto your side as long as it hasn't touched your side yet.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.