Rules
Hi
again I won the finals cause of u. If I backspin the ball and it lands in the opponents court and backspins and comes and pitches in my court again is it my point or the opponents point?
Hi Akshat,
That would be your point. The opponent has to hit the ball before it comes back for the rally to continue.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.