Ball crossing net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Erik Erik Eisner

Erik Erik Eisner Asked 2 years ago

  1. What is the rule of the ball crossing net? Can you hit it around the net, or does it have to cross over?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Erik,

The ball doesn't have to go over the net.  It is allowed to pass around the side of the net post.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.