Ball hits net metal support

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

fabrizio buscemi

fabrizio buscemi Asked 2 years ago

Hi,

during the last mach the ball of my opponent hit the net metal support and then it fell on the table.

Whose point is it? Is the metal support part of the net?

Thank you.

Fabrizio


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Fabrizio,

The net post is considered part of the net so the ball would have been considered to be in and you can play on.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.