Ball hits something in the rally

Rules

Prajjwal Dimri
Prajjwal Dimri Asked 12 years ago

Just asking you a question that if me and my opponent are in a rally and the ball suddenly goes out of the table then hits something and then bounces back on my side. Is it a let?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Prajjwal,

Once the ball hits anything except the table or net it is out and that is the end of the rally, the ball is out and the point goes against the player who hit it.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Moving the Table

What happens if you move the table in the rally or when the rally is finished? We answer that for you in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.