Ball hitting bat twice

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Kevin k

Kevin k Asked 8 years ago

what if we accidently hit the ball twice on the bat really fast?...like 2 bounces in under 1 second kind of thing. do we lose the point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Kevin,

If it is part of one swing and unintentional then it is now considered a good shot.  This rule only changed very recently.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.