Ball hitting your body

Rules

bart schrijver
bart schrijver Asked 3 years ago

Hi,

my question is this. I was playing a match and a returned the ball to my opponent. It hit the table. He then had to take a couple of steps back from the table, in this walking back the ball accidentally hit his body, after which he returned the ball. Is this legal?

thank you.

Bart


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Bart,

If the ball hits anything except the racket or up to your wrist it is a point against the hitter.

I hope this clears up your query. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Ball Touching Your Finger

We explain the rule when the ball touches your finger or any other part of your body.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Jasper Low

Jasper Low Posted 3 years ago

Basically it's your point because the ball hit your opponent's shirt. 


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.