Ball in play or out

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Paul Meli

Paul Meli Asked 3 years ago

Alois we have a table in our works canteen which has a low roof.  My question is this, if a shot is played that hits the ceiling and then lands on the opposing side is it considered a point or a foul stroke.

Cheers

Paul Meli


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Paul,

As soon as it touches something else such as the roof it is considered out and the player that hit the ball loses a point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Paul Meli

Paul Meli Posted 3 years ago

That makes it very clear thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 3 years ago

No problems Paul.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.