Ball missed the table but still played

Rules

Jay Bird
Jay Bird Asked 10 years ago

if I play on a shot that's off the table and miss, do i lose the point ?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi George,

Once the ball goes out past the table it is out and the person that hit the ball loses the point.  Even if after that the other player touches the ball with their bat the ball is already out.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.