Ball touches finger

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 months ago

Mohamad Elkass

Mohamad Elkass Asked 4 months ago

1- if the ball touches finger or hand

2- the racket touch the table


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 months ago

Hi Mohamad,

If the ball touches your finger it is still considered part of the racket.  Up to your wrist is part of the racket.  Even if the ball touches your finger and then the racket on the same swing it is still legal.

The racket is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.