Barriers

Rules

ernest chow
ernest chow Asked 13 years ago

If someone was very far back from the table and a barrier gets in the way of him returning the ball back, would that be considered a let?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Ernest,

It wouldn't be considered a let.  They would have to play on.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.