Bat touching the table

Rules

Arpit  Arpit
Arpit Arpit Asked 7 years ago

What if bat touches the table?  Is it opponent point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Arpit,

The bat is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.