Can I hit the ball with the side of my racket

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Chezki Indursky

Chezki Indursky Asked 6 years ago

can i hit the ball with the side of my racket?

it create some good speed, and it's also surprising. is it legal? laughing


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Chezki,

You are allowed to hit it with the side of your racket but it will not be very consistent or accurate.  You are much better spending the time training your normal shots using the rubber.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Chezki Indursky

Chezki Indursky Posted 6 years ago

laughing TNX!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.