Can I serve from side of the table

Rules

Merric Christraj
Merric Christraj Asked 8 years ago

Hi,

I am Merric. Can I serve the ball near the net or Side of the Table?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Merric,

You have to be behind the end line of the table or the extension of the end line going out sideways, when you hit the ball on your serve.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting The Net Clamp But Not The Table

If you hit the ball and it lands on the net camp on your opponents side, is it in or out?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.