Can we change bat during a match

Rules

Hin Cheang
Hin Cheang Asked 7 years ago

For Example, if I have 2 bats, one for offensive play and one for defensive play. Suppose I was using the offensive bat during the first set and then wanted to use the defensive bat for the second set, is it legal to do so?

I know it is better to only focus on one playstyle, and I am not planning to do the above, but just curious if that's allowed in terms of the rule.

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Hin,

You are only allowed to change a bat during a match if you damage it accidentally.  Otherwise you need to stay with the same bat.


Recommended Video

How Long Can You Wait Between Points?

Do you ever get annoyed by how long your opponents take between points? How long are you allowed to take between points? These are the question that we will discuss and answer in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.