Rules
Dear Coach
If I toss the ball to serve and just catch without swinging the racket, do I earn a negative point?
Thanks
Peter Shah
From India
Hi Peter,
As soon as you throw the ball up it is in play. So if you catch it again, even if you don’t swing at it, you lose a point.
When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.