Catching the tossed ball without serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Peter Shah

Peter Shah Asked 6 years ago

Dear Coach

If I toss the ball to serve and just catch without swinging the racket, do I earn a negative point?

Thanks 

Peter Shah

From India


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Peter,

As soon as you throw the ball up it is in play.  So if you catch it again, even if you don’t swing at it, you lose a point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.