Changing Hands

Rules

Patrick Asayas
Patrick Asayas Asked 12 years ago

Hi Alois And Jeff!

I'm asking a question that in table tennis, you can change your handed? (like left handed to right handed or right handed to left handed)

Timo Boll did this so I don't know if it is illegal or legal...


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Patrick,

This i s allowed.  It is difficult to play with both hands but you are allowed to do it.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.