Changing your bat during a match

Rules

Anthony Pham
Anthony Pham Asked 14 years ago

Hi,

I was wondering if you are allowed to swap bats after a game?

Thanks for all your help.


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 14 years ago

Hi Anthony,

You are not allowed to change your bat during a match unless it is accidentally damaged so badly that it cannot be used. In fact take a read of our blog titled Don't change your bat during a match.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.