Crossing the other side of the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Syryn Kayder

Syryn Kayder Asked 2 years ago

Hi Coach,

I had a question around this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GfTH5YOirB4

You said we were allowed to cross the net when playing as long as you are not "interfering" with your opponent. What does interfering mean? Does this explicitly mean touching them or blocking them from making their play? Or would a distraction, such as standing in the proximity of your opponent (but not in their racket radius), also qualify as interfering?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Syryn,

I think it would be a matter of seeing the situation.  If the intent is to interfere it would be pulled up.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.