Last updated 4 years ago
I am a beginner to table tennis and i wonder the rules about deuce. Deuce is when both sides reach 10 10 and each player will serve one time and change to the other player, the sequence goes on and on, right? If that applies to singles, how does double' deuce works then?
Hi Jun Jie,
You are right, you keep going in singles until one player is 2 points ahead.
The same applies with doubles. Again each team has 1 serve each but you also change the serve each time it is your team's turn to serve. So if you serve the first point, your opponent's would serve the next serve. Then your partner would serve the 3rd serve and then your opponent partner would serve the 4th serve and the sequence would continue until one pair is 2 points ahead.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.