Double bounce on the serve

Rules

scott mombourquette
scott mombourquette Asked 12 years ago

If the ball bounces twice on the side of the person receiving the serve and he plays it how do you score that?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Scott,

This would be the servers point.  Once the ball bounces twice the rally ends.  It doesn't matter what happens after that the point is already over.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Side of Table

If the ball hits any part of the top of the table then the ball is in play. If it only hits the side of the table then it is out.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.