Double Bounce Rule

General

Mark Unknown
Mark Unknown Asked 15 years ago

Hi Coach,

Example if Mark played a ball too easy that jumped twice on the table so its Marks point or my point.

Thanks You


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi,

You have to hit the ball after it bounces once on the table.  If you let it bounce twice on your side it is the other players point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

The Mercy Rule

Some people talk about a rule where if you get to a seven nil lead, you automatically win the game. However in table tennis there is no such rule. To win the game you must get to 11 points and be ahead by 2.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.