Doubles Let Serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 months ago

Sam Smith

Sam Smith Asked 9 months ago

Hello there, 

Some of the people I play against tell me that in doubles, if the ball hits the net during the serve, there is no let and the rally continues. Can you please clarify this?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 months ago

Hi Sam,

They are not correct. The let rule applies the same in doubles as in singles as long as the ball lands on the correct parts of the table.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.