Doubles rules for service and combination

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

rajeev bhalerao

rajeev bhalerao Asked 3 years ago

Dear Alois/ Jeff sir

In a doubles match after the toss who will choose the combination, who will choose the side and who will serve. What are the rules?

Thanks

Rajeev


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Rajeev,

If you win the toss you can decide either to Serve and Receive or you can decide which end you want.

Then once that is decided the server decides who is going to serve first and then the receivers can decide who is going to receive first from that player.

Often in doubles the winner of the toss will decide to receive so that they can set the order.  If they decide to receive then the opposition can decide which end they want.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.