Doubles serve scenario a let or a foul

Rules

John Paul
John Paul Asked 6 years ago

Hi,

When I serve in a doubles game, if the ball hits the net and lands on the 'wrong' (left) half on the opponents' side, is it a let or a foul?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi John,

That is a point to the receiving team because the ball lands on the wrong half.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.