Doubles serve scenario a let or a foul

Rules

John Paul
John Paul Asked 7 years ago

Hi,

When I serve in a doubles game, if the ball hits the net and lands on the 'wrong' (left) half on the opponents' side, is it a let or a foul?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi John,

That is a point to the receiving team because the ball lands on the wrong half.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.