Fault by Flore Tristan

Rules

Aaron Lin
Aaron Lin Asked 8 years ago

https://youtu.be/UFdgZ_SJ1JM?t=1175 

The serve he did wasn't a let or not even a warning, but immediately gave Ma long a point. You can hear the umpire say 'foul' or something similar

It's in chinese so i can't understand what is going on here.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Aaron,

The umpire calls "Fault".  I think it is because he doesn't remove his left hand from the area between the ball and the net.

The service rules requires a player to remove their arm from that area so that the receiver can see the contact of the ball.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.