Faults serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Asked 7 years ago

Hi, Alois

As in tennis, if you make a fault in your serve, it's counted as half a point or directly as an entire point?

I'm so confused....

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Arturo,

In Table Tennis if you serve a fault you lose the point straight away.  You don't get two chances.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 7 years ago

Sorry for asking too much :), but I read that if when you serve, and the ball hits your side and then your opponent's side it cannot go towards the right or the left (I don't know if I explained it well). I hope u undestood.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Hi Arturo,

The ball is allowed to go anywhere on the other side of the table when you serve in singles.


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 7 years ago

Hi, Alois

I know it, but I read a little bit of the handbook an it said:

IT'S A LET IF

2.09.01.05.03 in singles leaves the receiver’s court after touching it by either of its sidelines. 

what does it mean?

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Hi Arturo,

That is only for Wheelchair Table Tennis matches.


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 7 years ago

Thank you very much



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.