Foul Serve

Rules

Tayyib Rizwan
Tayyib Rizwan Asked 2 years ago

Hi
If someone does a wrong serve like not tossing the ball up before serving but other than that, the serve is perfectly fine, what happens? Is the serve repeated or is it the opponent's point? Or something else?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Tayyib,

If the serve is illegal in any part then it is a point against the server.

The umpire may warn the player in this situation but they don't have to.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Side of Table

If the ball hits any part of the top of the table then the ball is in play. If it only hits the side of the table then it is out.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Jasper Low

Jasper Low Posted 2 years ago

Subsequent foul serves mean that the receiver will be awarded the point. 


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.