Heavy backspin back to my side of the table

Rules

Andy Zhao
Andy Zhao Asked 7 years ago

Hello!

If you use a heavy backspin stroke that hits your opponent side of the table, then comes back towards you, bounces on your side of the table, would it be your point (double bounce score), or would you have to return the ball again? Thank you in advance.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Andy,

That is your point.  It is up to your opponent to hit the ball before it comes back onto your side.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.