Hitting the ball to other person

Rules

Armaan Kumar
Armaan Kumar Asked 10 years ago

While playing a match do we have to hit the ball where the other person is standing or can we hit it anywhere on the table.

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Armaan,

In singles you can hit it anywhere on the table.

In doubles, the serve has to go diagonally from right bow to right box but after that you can hit anywhere on the table.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Left Handed Serve

We look at the difficulties faced by a left handed receiver facing a right handers serve and also a right handed receiver facing a left handers serve. What rules protect the receiver?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.