Hitting the out ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Jeffrey Sandoval

Jeffrey Sandoval Asked 8 years ago

What if my Opponent's Ball is already out, then I Accidentally hit it with my Racket then Goes back to my Opponent's table? Who's Point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Jeffrey,

As soon as the ball passes over the table it is out.  So it would be your point.  The first mistake always counts so the first mistake in this case is that the ball went out of the court.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.