Hitting the Table during Service

Rules

prashanth gowda
prashanth gowda Asked 13 years ago

Do we lose the point if we hit the table while serving?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Prashanth,

No you don't lose the point.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.

 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Dropping Paddle During Play

What happens if you drop your racket in the middle of the rally. Are you allowed to continue the rally?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.