Rules
In some quarters, if the opponent misses the table but still manages to hit your bat straight he gets the point. Is there any rule to this effect?
Hi Vijay,
There is a rule regarding this. If the ball has already passed the end line of the table, then the person who hit the ball out loses the point. It is only if a player has there bat in front of the end line and the ball hits their bat on the full that they lose the point. This was not always the case. It used to be if you hit the ball on the full you lost the point no matter what.
We explain this in our video on Hitting the Ball on the Full.
Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:
✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match
Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.