How many bats can you use

Table Tennis Equipment

Last updated 8 years ago

Sonny John

Sonny John Asked 8 years ago

  • srry just for clarification,cant i use a shakehand bat and then a pen hold by using the following rule
  • At the start of a match and whenever he changes his racket during a match a player shall show his opponent and the umpire the racket he is about to use and shall allow them to examine it.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi John,

In the Handbook for Match Officials 7.3.3 it states:

A player is not allowed to change a racket during a match unless it is accidentally damaged so badly that it cannot be used. If it is discovered that a player has changed an undamaged racket the umpire should immediately suspend play and report to the referee, who may disqualify the player.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.