Illegal Service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Luigi Alcantara

Luigi Alcantara Asked 10 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff, 

So i saw your video "Table tennis Exhibition By pingskills" i was wondering if alois service was legal at about 0:44 seconds.

I've seen that serve for the second time now so i was just curious.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Luigi,

It certainly is illegal.  You aren't allowed to catch the ball after you throw it up.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.