Illegal Service

Serving

Krissa Antonio
Krissa Antonio Asked 10 years ago

I just wanted to ask if you can directly hit the ball during service or if its okay if it doesn't reach the minimum height that is 16cm. I became used to serving it that way because it increases the speed of the ball 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Krissa,

You need to throw the ball up at least 16cm before you hit it.  That is the rules of serving.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Plain Topspin Serve

We explain why you should not use the plain topspin serve once you start to develop your game.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.