Let serves

Rules

Marv Anderson
Marv Anderson Asked 6 years ago

I just saw an article indicating that there could only be one consecutive let serve, and that the second would be a point for the receiver.  I always thought there could be many let serve in a row.

Which is correct?

Thanks.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Marv,

You can definitely serve as many 'Lets' as you want without losing a point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


D K

D K Posted 6 years ago

Wang Liqin once did 6 lets in a row :DD


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.