Losing the game on a fault serve

Rules

Jason Wright
Jason Wright Asked 12 years ago

Hi, Lets say my I am at game point (10), and my opponent is serving. If he makes a bad serve, do I win the game? He says that you can not lose on a serve if its game point. Is this true? I couldnt find such a rule. Thanks, J


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Jason,

That is not correct.  If he makes a bad serve on gamepoint then that is the end of the game.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.