Rules
Hi coaches
I want to know if i hit the ball and it misses the table but my opponet hit the ball would that be my point or my opponets point
From Enoch
Hi Enoch,
If the ball goes off the end of the table and then he hits the ball then it is his point because the first mistake was that the ball went off the table. If however, the ball is still in play over the table and then he hits it before it bounces, it is your point. So the thing to consider is where is the ball when the other player contacts it, over the table or past the table.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.