Missing the table

Rules

Enoch Oppong
Enoch Oppong Asked 13 years ago

Hi coaches

I want to know if i hit the ball and it misses the table but my opponet hit the ball would that be my point or my opponets point

From Enoch


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Enoch,

If the ball goes off the end of the table and then he hits the ball then it is his point because the first mistake was that the ball went off the table.  If however, the ball is still in play over the table and then he hits it before it bounces, it is your point.  So the thing to consider is where is the ball when the other player contacts it, over the table or past the table. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

When Does the Serve Begin

We clarify for you when the rally actually starts.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.