Net bounce

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Spinner Piyush Pal

Spinner Piyush Pal Asked 3 years ago

When the ball touches the net or the net post is it considered as a bounce

And if yes then to whom side will it be considered bounce.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Piyush,

When the ball touches the net it is not considered to have bounced on the table.   Even if it hits the net supports it is still part of the net.  Therefore the ball has to touch the table surface to be considered in.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.