Net rule

Rules

Kieran Ghimire
Kieran Ghimire Asked 13 years ago

Hi there,

if in a rally, the ball hits the net and bounces on the net or rolls over it and then hits the opponent's side of table then is the play continued or is the point awarded to the opponent?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Kieran,

After a serve if the ball hits the net and goes on correctly then it is play on.

It is only a let on the serve. 

For other rules you can take a look at the free download we have of the Table Tennis Rules.  It is also available in Word format from our Free Downloads page. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.