Non hit return

Rules

eric wheale
eric wheale Asked 13 years ago

During a rally if i hit the ball over the net and due to back spin it returns to my side of the table un- touched by my oponennt, who wins the point?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Eric,

You win the point.  Your opponent has to contact the ball for the rally to continue.  If he doesn't touch it you win the point. 


Recommended Video

The Unique Service Rules of Table Tennis

In this video we will discuss 2 unique service rules in the game of table tennis. We have received plenty of questions recently regarding these rules so we have decided to make a video on it.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.