Last updated 8 years ago
After playing a number of tournaments in both singles and doubles Wheelchair matches, one common source of confusion is the order of service (who serves to who) after subsequent games.
I have checked out the rules from the ITTF rulebook:
If you are serving to player A in the first game you have to serve to player B in the second.
This alternates with each game.
At the start of each game the team whose turn it is to serve first can choose which of their players will serve first and then the receivers have to follow the rule above. So if I received from you in the first game then I have to receive from your partner in the second game.
Hope this helps. I will be seeing you next week, so I will help you out if this is still confusing.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.