Rules
Hi. If my opponent hide the ball while serving (do the unclear serve), can I catch the ball and protest to the umpire because it's a foul? Or I have to continue the rally and wait until the rally finished and than I can protest to the referee? Or how I have to do if my opponent do the unclear serve?
Hi Jason,
If you think the serve is illegal you still need to play the point. It is only the umpire that can call a fault. You can ask the umpire after the point just to bring it to their attention and mention that you can't see the ball during the serve.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
D K Posted 8 years ago
And what to do when there is no umpire at the lower levels?
That is always a problem. Then you need to talk to your opponent about it.