Racket hit the table

Rules

Daniel Gutiérrez
Daniel Gutiérrez Asked 6 years ago

I have 2 question

1. If during a match one of the players hit the ball and after or simultaneously he touch the table with the racket, it is foul?

2. If during a match one of the players hit the ball and after or simultaneusly he touch the table with the racket and for the hit he drop the racket (without moving the table), it is foul?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Daniel,

The racket is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.