Re serve or not

Rules

MAAZ ASAD
MAAZ ASAD Asked 12 years ago

hey! if the ball hits on edge of the table, is it reserve or not. Children in my school say that if the ball hits the edge it's a reserve


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Maaz,

If it hits the edge it is in play.  No re serve.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Posted 12 years ago

THANKS MAN!

 


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.