Rules of serving in singles

Rules

Archel Taneka Sutanto
Archel Taneka Sutanto Asked 11 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff,

What are the rules of serving in singles? Because yesterday I played with my friends and they said that I must serve diagonally, I thought that the serve could be placed anywhere I want to. It was really confuse me.

Thanks a lot!
Regards, Archel


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Archel,

You definitely can serve anywhere on the table in singles.  The diagonal serve is only in doubles.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Side of Table

If the ball hits any part of the top of the table then the ball is in play. If it only hits the side of the table then it is out.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.